| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Helios is king! Long live Helios!

2002-11-20


.

I just watched Ethan Hawke's Hamlet in the theater with a bunch of other folks. Don't watch it. Simply put, it's bad.

I also just got told by Lizzyliz how much it means to her when I just compliment her like I always do. That's really nice to hear.

From what I've read, Heather seems to be pretty happy right now. I'm glad for that.

Tomorrow's SGA. I really think that a Student Government Association should experiment with governments, rather than just going straight in with the democracy/republic mixture that we have as a national government. Why not have a communist student government? Or feudal? Or a dictatorship? I'd suggest an oligarchy, but that would get overthrown in no time in this day and age. I really think that I should stage a violent take over and turn it into a feudal system. And I can become a figurehead king with all the power resting in the hands of my advisors. And if someone tries to wrest power from my hands by having me killed, have a complicated system of heirs that will cause civil war and strife until A) someone wins by force or guile or B) they figure out that Helios is the rightful heir to my throne and ascend him to his proper place. For those of you who don't remember, Helios is an orange cat who wanders around on campus. He managed to sneak into the theater yesterday during rehearsals. :)

I go now.

Slainte!

John-Boy

1 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |