| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Baby did a bad bad thing

2002-08-27


.

And so it starts...

I just woke up. My alarm didn't go off. I know I set it. I had a dream about pissing off spirits enough that they shoved all my towels down the toilet and tried to flush them.

So, I slept through my classes today. Except, thank god, my foundations of education class. It'd really suck to sleep long enough that I went through that.

*sighs* I was doing really good too! I've been waking up before the alarm. ANd getting out of bed. And then calling Kitten and Squeaks to see if they wanted to go eat with their favorite fuzzy man. But not so today. I'm a bit disappointed in myself.

But tonight are auditions for Under Milkwood. Hopefully, that'll make me feel better about myself.

Yesterday, my room was very very crowded for a good deal of time. There was Ali, Squeaks, Emery, Larry, Keith (I don't know where he gets off spending time in my room), Kitten, Janet, and me. It was definitely interesting.

I did something very very sweet yesterday. I had Kitten cut off a lock of my hair and braid it so I could send it to Heather. I wrote her a letter on Thursday and was just waiting for the lock of hair before I sent it. I think she's going to be happy when she's get it because, for once, I'm doing something sweet and thoughtful within a week of my thinking it and it was never even implied by her that she wanted me to do it. I'm taking initiative! Woo!

I'm gonna go. I need to get a shower and then rummage around for clean things to wear. I think I should go home this weekend and get some quarters for laundry, and just spend some time at home. Starting the 7th, my opportunities to do so will be lessened due to Appalachian Trails and mayhaps Rock Climbing on Saturdays.

Slainte!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |