| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
For the first time in who knows how long

2002-07-22


Today was okay.

After about two hours of sleep, I went to church to play sax. We were playing a jazz piece that Mike wrote that had the "basic harmonal structure" of a hymn called Leaning on the Everlasting Arms. You can't tell, but that's okay. People liked it, and it was fun to play.

After church, I came home to paint myself and talk to Heather before I went to Amtgard. *sighs happily* I love her.

At Amtgard, I had a lot of fun. We did a quest where I got to kill a drow. :) Of course, I did it while slipping down a hill that was slick due to rain and gooseshit, and I got killed by magic right after I did it, but still. The baron taught me some new greatsword techniques that I should practice before next week. I just need to get them into my muscle memory, and just get comfortable with them. A new blade I made got referred to as a mini-version of my claymore. :) And, of course, I drove Jessica insane by flirting with her while she's sexually frustrated and knows she can't have her some John-Boy. I don't know why, but that just amuses me.

When I got home, I just took a long shower, ate something, and crashed until 2 in the morning. Then I crawled out of bed to talk to my Heather.

Yes. I'm a sap.

Slainte!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |