| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Birthdays of all sorts

2002-06-24


Yesterday was my party. It went well. I came out ahead by $42. I'd spend it, but that would ruin the specialness of having forty-two dollars. *sighs* I'll spend it anyway. Probably tomorrow. I want to get weapon making materials anyway.

*sighs* I'm an addict, I know. But, it does keep me busy. I can spend entire days making weapons and do so happily. I don't notice the time it takes to make them, and it prevents me from getting bored. And then I practice with them. Today I went out in the driveway and was working on a few things with singlesword. For example, I was running with a sort of a stagger that should confuse people and veil where I'm heading next. Or make me look drunk. Whatever works, works, though.

Yesterday I won my tourney. :) I was surprised, though, considering I had hooked Emery up with a light naginata with good reach. However, I still beat him for the win. I'm proud of that.

Today, though, I pretty much got my ass kicked at Amtgard. I did decently against a few people, but was pretty much a big fuzzy target with a claymore. Which is pretty much what I'm good for. However, I really need to start grabbing someone and keeping them on my flank to take the foe whilst they're distracted by me.

I've also decided that I need to make a flail. Shields piss me off.

And some decent throwing axes. People with throwing weapons piss me off.

And that weapon harness.

Or a scabbard to keep a sword at my hip at all times. Sometimes I prefer a smaller sword than the claymore.

Today, I gave Jess a backrub. After a few moments she told me how much of a fool I was for thinking she'd let me go back to my girlfriend afterwards. I think she's planning on kidnapping me at some point. Can't say I blame her, though. I give damn good backrubs.

I WANT TO MAKE STUFF! Belt pouches! Throwing weapons! A flail! An axe that's bigger than a small child! Armour! Enough various weapons to literally arm a small army!

Speaking of a small army, The Tribe is coming off the ground. The Tribe (the Tribe of Randir, or the Randir Tribe? I should ask) is a company of barbarians and their ilk currently consisting of me, Ali, Squeaky, and Emery. We've got big plans for this, and it should be great, even if it is just us four. Later tonight or maybe tomorrow, I think I'll start writing things up for it. We're going to be making our premiere at Gauntlet, which is around September or so. I'm really looking forward to it.

It's past midnight. This means it's now the twenty-fourth. I know this date doesn't mean much to any of you, so I'll clarify. Today is my diary's second birthday. Huzzah!

Slainte!

John-Boy



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |