| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Actual events

2002-05-25


Today I have played. I have discovered that I fight better with mace and sword if the mace is in my left hand, leaving me to finesse with the blade in my right. I have discovered that I am pretty decent with a spear, and better if I use it as a different sort of polearm with thrusting and slashing instead of just thrusting, even if that's my main mode of attack with it. I've discovered that I should also really work on my swordwork some more. I'm still better than Eric and Stephen, but I'm also getting sloppy.

Due to a blow to the head, Eric's glasses got bent and he got a nasty little cut above his nose. *whistles innocently* Considering he can't see beyond three feet in front of his face without his glasses, we all agreed that it was a bad idea for him to drive us home. So we all walked to Stephen's, so he could get his car, drive back to Eric's, load up the weapons, and take me home. On the way there, however, we ran into a bunch of highschoolers who were having a party. They called out to us and invited us to play Truth or Dare with them, but couldn't hear my response of "No thanks." So one of them came over, as part of her dare, to ask us face to face. I didn't recognize her, but everyone else was in the band and were semi-excited to see us. Angie just about pissed herself, I think, and glomped me.

My back is sore. Again. Still. >.<

I leave.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |