| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Hiding

2002-04-30


There is ink everywhere. This pisses me off, especially since there are flecks of it on my monitor. >.<

I might not be spending my summer at home after all. I just got back from the strip club. Earlier I had left my name about a job as a janitor. The owner gave that job to someone else, but remembered me. There's a job that may open up in security in the next month that I may be able to get. If I get it, I'll shack up with Emery and spend my summer here.

Don't get me wrong, I like being home. However, I don't like not having anywhere to put my stuff. I don't like spending so much time with my family that I'm almost deliriously happy when they all go off somewhere and leave me by myself. I don't like spending all the time I'm not with my family with friends who are terribly unhappy and I can't do anything about it. I love my house. It's a nice comfy place where I can relax. However, I'm stuck in the basement with no space to even put a single suitcase of clothes. I love my family. They're great people all. However, McBrayers are...clingy. I am, my brother is, and my father is. It can make you feel loved, but it can also smother and annoy the holy hell out of you. I love my friends. I like spending time with them. However, all of them have their problems. I've helped them through these problems to the degree that they'd let me, but they don't go away. I don't think they're ever going to go away. I think just about every time I hang out with a friend from home they're depressed, hate the world around them, or are just really unhappy with their current situations. If this was one or two people, it'd be okay. However, I can't think of a single person that continually plays opposite the stereotype of "John-Boy's Home Friends."

I think I just need to hide for awhile. Just hide away from the world and do something to get my mind off things.

Fuckin' papers.

Slainte

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |