| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Purrr

2002-04-28


Today, I was woken up with a cookie under my nose. Well, technically that didn't wake me up. What woke me up was Mommy bapping me in the mouth with abovementioned cookie. And then I laid in bed with Frisky cuddling up against me. I love that kitty.

Rehearsal for The Problem just sucked. It was fun, I guess, but I had accidentally left my script at home. >.< I'm doing good, though, for not having done any real study on my lines.

I'm out of shampoo and that sucks.

Something was said and generally agreed upon today that made me feel good. I'm trusted. A girl can be completely shitfaced and be confident that I will not take advantage of her. Two or three people just said that to me out of the blue. Kitten told me that there are only two people who she really trusts to have around her when she's drunk and I'm one of them.

*sighs* Contentment.

------------

Note from the author

I know I've not been making a lot of sense lately. Short and cryptic entries that make sense to none but me are close to becoming the norm. Sure, the oddity is part of my charm, but I'm aware that it confuses some of you. Many of those confused don't normally like to be confused, so I'm going to try to lay off it some.

Unless, of course, I want to.

---------

I just realized something. Part of the reason I like Celtic music so much and part of the reason I like the blues so much are one and the same. Listen to some. Compare. Subject matter is totally different but totally alike at the same time. The emotion behind it all, however, is the same.

Purr.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |