| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
More

2002-03-30


Curiouser and curiouser. Third update in the same day. And it's actual content rather than the results of some bullshit test that I took to relieve a few minutes of boredom.

People's views of me are interesting. I never really know how people see me, so when I find out it's always a bit weird. Yestereve I discovered something that I don't know if it's disturbing or flattering or some weird combination of both. I found out that some people refer to me as "Pringles" when I'm not around. Matt said "G'night Pringles" to me and I didn't think he said that. So I asked Brain. Apparently, it's a nickname someone gave me after the True West cast party where I ended up pantsless for an hour or so. Is it necessarily a good thing that people have discussed my penis to the point where I've earned a nickname because of it? I guess I'm flattered, but also somewhat creeped out.

And, yes, I'm proud. Despite my hatred for social conventions, I'm on some level proud that people are discussing how well endowed I am with positive results. I basically feel the same way (flattered, disgusted, confused, and proud) about the conversation Fenton and Beth had about my ass. Once again, positive results were mentioned. It's vaguely creepy.

-----------------------

That was the "New Topic Line." I've never used it before, but I just feel like it right now.

I've determined a long time ago that I either don't have the full range of emotions the majority of people have or I have an extraordinary amount of self-control. I don't get riled about anything. I can sit and just have an unchanging expression on my face while the hottest girl and best dancer in the strip club gives me a lap dance. The only emotion that even comes close to really overwhelming me is fear, every once in awhile. I know not a lot of people think of me as living my life in fear, and I don't. However, there's something about spirits and being able to feel them without seeing them well that just really creeps me out.

----------------------------

I kinda like the poem I wrote and posted in the last entry. Any opinions on it would be welcome, as well as any comments on what you think was running through my head while I wrote it. As I wrote above, I never really know what people think about me, or what they think about certain things. I'm curious!

I'm gonna go.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |