| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Drinking horn

2002-03-24


Yestereve I learned the true meaning of the word "quaff." Fenton, Lydia, and I went to Emery's to play D&D. We walked in and it was decided that anything I drink must be from a drinking horn. And so I drank two liters of Code Red in a surprisingly fast time. You really don't know how much you're drinking when it's from a horn. And it slops everywhere if you're not careful. I normally wouldn't be careful, but Code Red is sticky and I didn't want to get anything on Emery's futon.

After the session, I finally picked up my sword. It's in the trunk of Lydia's car to go with me next time I go home. I'm hoping to go back to Hurricane sometime over the next week so I can visit Betsie on her spring break. She and I desperately need to hug and go eat breakfast food together.

Trading D&D stories with Logan is fun. :)

I leave. Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |