| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
.

2002-03-19


Today I was dragged out to the strip club. It was...an experience. Not an experience I think I'm going to repeat anytime soon, but an experience none the less. Fenton, Lydia, and I went and ran into Emery whilst there. Basically, we just sat at our table talking, occasionally looking up at the naked women dancing, and singing along with the songs. Or Jay's rap from Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back. Or "I'm A Cucumber." A few people near us looked at us oddly.

During one of the trips to the bar that Fenton and Emery made, they decided that what John-Boy needed was a lap dance. So they both paid half, picked a dancer that Emery is friends with, and came back with big cookie eating grins. Then Emery dragged me out of my seat and into the back, explained the rules to me, and sat me down. He cleared it with the bouncer to watch since it was my first time and he thought it'd be funny. It was kind of funny, I thought. Especially since the first thing the stripper did was trip over her shoes, which then led to a comment on the size of mine. We talked for a few and then she started. Through the entire three songs, I kept getting things in my head that were just plain funny and it took all I had to not just be laughing my ass off throughout. Normally I wouldn't restrain myself like such, but I thought if I started laughing it might wound her professional pride or some such thing. Besides, all day I haven't quite been feeling myself. I've been kind of jittery, clumsy, and nervous. Anytime someone touched me, I sort of jumped. It's really weird and has me sort of worried. I'm sure I'll be better in the morning, but, if not, I'll be keeping an eye on it. If not improved by Thursday, I'll go to the doctor.

It's been good to see people again. I've missed everyone terribly!

Heh. During lunch, a group of us went to keep Sarah and Josh company. We asked where they wanted to sit, and they said anywhere. There was a table on the Subway stage. :)

Before we left, we did a group bow. Heehee.

I'm gonna go. I need some sleep.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |