| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Beware the id...oh, bugger it. It's too late.

2002-03-17


Dammit. Friday was the ides of March. I could've been walking around all throughout break muttering about it and refused to leave the house on Friday. >.< Damn me and my forgetfulness!

Is the universal reaction to seeing John-Boy a scream? Thursday I went out with Antoine for a bit, and we visited the school. Blake and Marc saw me and screamed. I took that in stride. I walked in and about four people screamed. I screamed back. Fifteen people screamed. O.O I'm sure that this would have escalated beyond my control if I had continued. As it was, I just hugged a few folks and went about my business. Afterwards, I got to see Holly. She tried to sneak past me to put on makeup for show choir, but I prevented her. So she put down her stuff and jumped up on me for a hug. :) I don't know why, but it's one of my favorite things when that happens. It's just a good feeling to me to have someone hugging me tight and trusting me enough to not drop them on their ass.

Yesterday I was in Borders and I was happy due to music. First I found a variety of celtic CDs that were very nice, and were actually precisely what I needed to listen to at the moment. Then I listened to a live band that was there that was pretty decent. It was Ryan Adcok's band or some such thing. Check out redreka.diaryland.com to verify it. She'll probably tell.

I go. Laundry.

Slainte!

John-BOy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |