| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
So dirty. It's not coming off! The dirt's not coming off!!

2002-03-12


Today I went out with Ashley.

For those of you who didn't read that part of my life, or for those of you who don't remember, Ashley is the sweet Christian girl I dated for a couple months last summer. We broke up, and I didn't speak to her for seven months, despite a promise I made to stay her friend no matter how our relationship went.

Damn, she's changed.

We went out to the mall, trading stories as we went. Well, her telling me stories while I thought of one or two that might be entertaining. Seven months did a lot to her.

Please note - whilst we did date, this outing had nothing romantic about it. We just went to the mall, talked, and hung out. The only thing that happened that could possibly be mistaken for a come on was the greeting hug and goodbye hug, neither of which were anything but friend hugs.

I may seem defensive in that last paragraph, but that's because Mom already thinks that I'm trying to get back into a relationship. Ashley's nice, but we had our time together. It was mutually decided that romance wasn't the best course for us, so we split up. I'm not going to try to get back together with her. She's in a relationship she's happy with, so I doubt she's going to try to get back together with me either. I just want to be her friend again. We were good friends for a year and a half before we started dating, I think we can do that again.

When I got home, I started learning archery. "But John-Boy! Isn't the bow the elvish weapon?" Yes. It is.

"But John-Boy! Don't you despise elves and all about them?" Yes. I do.

"Why?!?"

Cause it's something to do. If you won't accept that answer, then how about "to know how to beat the elves, I have to study how they fight. To truly know, I have to master it." And stuff.

I leave. I need to find something to eat.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |