| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
D&D is cool, bitch!

2001-12-06


Today was decidedly nifty. It sucked at the beginning, but got much better once the sun went down.

I'm failing my computer programming class and there's nothing I can do about it. It's really a shame since I know that I could take whatever test he decided to give me and get at least a B without studying. I know the material, it's just an 8 o'clock boring class. I couldn't get myself out of bed, part of the grade is attendance, and he's never in his office for me to get assignments or turn them in. Therefore, my homework grade is an F due to three or four that I just couldn't get in or find out about and my final grade can't be any higher than my homework grade. It sucks ass.

I'm getting a weird kind of vibe from Cap'n, Michelle, and Mary. I felt like a fifth wheel before, but it's steadily increasing. I'm definitely uncomfortable around them now, which is a damn shame. I love them all, but I just don't feel wanted around them.

I'm getting an A on my Psychology project it looks like. Ours was judged to be the best by impartial bystanders and voted the best by our class. Rock.

"D&D is cool, bitch!" A string of words that one would rarely think of hearing coming out of someone's mouth, but it happened today in the green room.

During a discussion, it was decided that one cast party should be D&D and another at a strip joint. Then I made the suggestion we combine the two.

Only when we go into a strip bar to play D&D can we prove our ultimate geekdom.

Really kickass adventure tonight. I'm playing a rather quiet and serious wild elf. I was savaged like you wouldn't believe by a pack of werewolves, but survived. When their backs were turned (and I had two hitpoints left), I did a kippup, grabbed my sword, and just went primal. Thankfully the half-orc was being a much bigger nuisance than I, so I survived long enough for the healing herbs I took to take effect. Then I got knocked down again. The werewolf was killed (but not by silver), so I grabbed a pair of arrows, loped over on all fours, and just went apeshit. When I started to gnaw on the corpse, they knocked me out and dragged me out.

My character is so horrifically scarred by this experience...it's awesome.

Bedtime.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |