| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
*shudder*

2001-11-27


Creepy. Very creepy.

On the other hand, bonding is fun.

Something was learned by a few folks today. If you need something cut out, John-Boy's good at it. If you need something carved out, though, I'm even better. Jason needed to do some pool stick surgery, but there was a plastic tip glued to the end of it that needed to be removed. Burning was out, sandpaper wasn't doing much, and he was trying to use a file to get it off. I offered my services, took out my pocket knife, and got to whittling. Five minutes later, it was completely removed with barely a scratch in the surrounding wood. Awww yeah.

I think there are a few people I need to talk to tomorrow.

Jane and Gran came and visited me for lunch today. I introduced them to Cap'n, Michelle, and Jules (whom they seemed to like) and showed them around. My aunt seemed quite impressed with the beauty of the campus. I say she should've been here when the trees still had leaves; it's a lot better, methinks. However, without the leaves, I can actually just look out my window to see if there's anyone interesting in front of the fine arts building or if the light's on in the green room. Advantageous, quite.

Slainte!

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |