| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Mall trip

2001-07-21


Why do some people not get that I don't like them? My brother, for example. He comes down making fun of me and expects me to be joking when I say "Go away. I really don't like you. I'm not joking." I tolerate him because I have to. If we weren't living in the same house, I just wouldn't talk to him.

Mom and Dad put Jesse in the garage next door. He's been spraying things and they're sick of it. I went over to check up on him, and he came out from under the cat house mewing really pitifully. I almost cried. I really don't like him being over there, or the other cats. It's hot and Annie's mean.

I went out with Reka today. We hit the flea market, picked up some books, and resisted the urge to shout out "The South lost! Get over it!" on our way out. However, we did make fun of people in the parking lot. Then we went to the mall to get her some flip-flops from Old Navy. Sweet Jesus, that store scares me. The muzak is pop, the clothes suck, and it's full of preps. I just about screamed and ran out. However, we got out and went to Babbage's, where I proceeded to play with the toys and make fun of the idiots. We also hit Hot Topic, where I picked up a dragon poster and an Edward Scissorhands movie poster because I forgot to get Reka anything for her birthday last month. *whistles innocently*

Last night I saw 1776. Pretty good. Definitely bawdier than I expected, but not bad.

I'm leaving now.

Peace and Health

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |