| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Facets

2001-06-13


Logan has three. Neek has six (I think). I have two that I have names for, and another that I think is best to remain nameless.

For those of you who don't know what I'm talking about, it's personalities. Actually, faces of personalities. Or, as I said to Neek, "Facets of the diamond."

I don't think I'm a diamond. I can't think of any jewels that would be applicable to me. I think I'm too fuzzy to be a precious stone.

Anyway, the Faces O' Me.

1) John-Boy - Who here is surprised by this one?

This is my dominant personality. It's the nice me. The me who laughs at everything. The me who I present to my friends. This me is the bleeding heart, the Good Samaritan, and the teddy bear.

2) Cannibal

This is the heartless bastard part of me. Everyone knows this part of me exists, but I think they look past it. Thank god for that; otherwise I don't think I'd have the same friends. This me is the one whose humor takes a darker edge. Cold and calculating, not giving a shit, this me is the one I brought out with my favorite roleplaying character in a long time. At times, I hate this part of me. At other times, I think it's a godsend.

3) The Unnamed One

This is the part of me that growls, that loves to walk barefoot through grass, that imagines how it'd feel to catch that bird, snap its neck, and eat it. I could call this aspect of myself "The Wolf," but naming it would cheapen its existence. The beast inside of me that yearns to be free, that fights with the claws it does not have and the teeth that are too blunted to do any good. The one who looks at others as intruding on its territory and demands their punishment. Not a dark side, but a scary side nonetheless. It's at odds with everything I've ever been taught; that's what makes it scary. That's what also makes it refreshing.

I leave.

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |