| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Prom and Dark Menacing Voices

2001-03-27


You know, I don't really have much to say, I don't think. I just feel an obligation to let my readers know I haven't forsaken them.

Sunday, there was The Contemporary Service at church. Meaning, I played with the praise band. I convinced my friend Ashley to attend and I sat with her when I wasn't playing. She's pretty good company. Afterwards, she stuck around and talked to me. Interesting quote came from that..."I can do special tricks!" The way she said it, I couldn't help but laugh. It was just so cute!

*sighs* Why won't people understand that I do not want to go to prom and therefore will not? Everyone seems to think it's because I don't have a date, and therefore make offers. I just think I could use the money I'd have to spend on things I'd probably enjoy more. Why? Because I really dislike social events of that nature. Hell, if I could get away with it, I'd skip my own graduation. Alas, Mommy won't let me.

I think I may give graduation gifts to my friends. I saw a few things that would definitely suit some of my friends, and the rest I think I could satisfy easily. I just need to save up some cash.

I think I'm gonna split. Slainte Mhath and Pax Vobiscum, kiddies!

John-Boy

*snickers* I just remembered something funny.

Dark Menacing Voice - What time has it reached, demonspawn?

Kids - It's "Reign of Destruction Hour!"

DMV - That is correct. It's the only children's show where the blood of my enemies shall pour like rivers from the very stones of the earth!

Kids - Yay!

There's more to that, but that's all I'm putting right now. Heehee.



0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |