| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
Hammer!

2002-11-17


.

Ali's supposed to come in today around noon and hang out. She'll show me how to make a proper flail and a kata she does for staff, and I'll show her my hammer (which I need to name) and how to use a two-handed sword. Heh. Squeaky's little brother, Adam, is getting kind of into it and he wants to learn claymore. :) I'm so proud of my short people. They're learning a properly sized weapon. Well, except for Ali. I think she said the two-hander she made was 3'3". Then again, that doesn't really surprise me. She is a tiny little thing. The short sword she uses is barely above dagger length. And a 3'3" sword for her is about the equivalent of the old blue one is for me. It's just that it seems a bit odd to me for a weapon to be that small and intended for two hands. But I'm just plain big. The hammer's 3'8", after all, so I have some okay reach with it. It's a bit short for two hands for me, but I've not done too bad with it so far. Then again, I've not fought anything larger than a long sword with it, or anyone with any experience.

Slainte

John-Boy

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |