| new | old | mail | notes | profile |


retreat | go
I'm dancin' like a monkey!

2002-11-12


.

Chait Wolf: I'm confused

Michelle: eh?

Michelle: was wrong?

Chait Wolf: Well...

Chait Wolf: Yesterday I was asked if I would help out the dance ensemble by being a techie during their shows this week.

Michelle: Is that bad?

Chait Wolf: It went from that to "Hey John-Boy? What's your opinion on this? How about that?"

Michelle: lol

Michelle: Are you dancing now?

Michelle: :D

Chait Wolf: And from that to "We need something to fill up some deadspace." So we're getting Peter to dance with a blow-up doll.

Chait Wolf: However, he can't make it Friday.

MIchelle: ...

Chait Wolf: And I was asked if I'd do it.

Michelle: lol what?

Michelle: ha ha

Michelle: Very interesting :D

Chait Wolf: Ain't it?

Michelle: :)

Chait Wolf: You wanna know something else?

Michelle: *hugs* dancing with a blow-up doll. I'm proud o' you, honey!

Chait Wolf: I have no clue as to how to dance.

Michelle: Sure

Chait Wolf: Never danced before for anything whatsoever.

Michelle: Rule #1. Everyone can dance. Just move. You don't have to learn steps.

Chait Wolf: I know.

Michelle: just get down wit' yo bad self,! yoyoyo *forgets where she is and starts bobbing around muttering nonsensical ebonic phrases*

Chait Wolf: You didn't take your medication today, did you?

Michelle: no :D

Something that pisses me off. I went down to the D&D game and told Squeaky. Lydia got this weird look on her face and immediately accosted The Canadian, who had just walked in, with "You're going to let John-Boy dance with a blow-up doll?"

Now that that's been said, let's examine my conversation with my sister. I've never danced before, I seem to be saying. What's not said is that since I've never danced before, although I usually have no qualms about making an ass of myself, I do have the tendency to be unsure of myself and have low self-esteem. Comments like that, especially from someone I consider to be a friend, does not help matters any at all.

I'm going to work on my homework.

Slainte

John-Boy

PS

Heehee. John and I talked about Vlad the Impaler a lot today. And, interestingly enough, his critical role in the Crusades, which I hadn't thought about until today. Quite interesting stuff, really.

0 comments so far


| MothersMagic | Fire Spirit | Host |